SIN OF THE DISCIPLES

spear2

Q. What kind of sin was committed by the Disciples of Jesus after which, Satan succeeded in deceiving and possessing them?

A. Disciples of Jesus betrayed Jesus and left him in trouble and Jesus carried the cross all alone as Matthew says:

“Then all the disciples left him
and ran away”

(Matthew 26:56)

Gospels tell us that Jesus said:

“If anyone wants to come with me, he must forget his self, carry his cross and follow me”.
(Mark 8:34)

“Whoever does not take up his cross and follow in my steps is not fit to be my disciple”.
(Matthew 10:38)

Jesus also said:

“I assure you that whoever declares publicly that he belongs to me, the Son of Man will do the same for him before the angels of God. But whoever rejects me publicly, the Son of Man will also reject him before the angels of God”.
(Luke 12 : 8 to 9)

And, Jesus also said:

“Heaven and earth will pass away but my words will never pass away”,
(Luke 21:33)

Therefore, behaviour of the Disciples was highly questionable as Matthew tells us:

“Then all the Disciples left him
and ran away”

(Matthew 26:56)

Situation is obvious that no one carried his cross and no one followed Jesus. No one sacrificed his self due to selfishness and all the Disciples refused to recognize Jesus publicly.

And, as the Disciples betrayed Jesus and committed a tremendous sin, therefore, due to the curse of God, they were deceived and possessed by Satan.

Leave a comment